Posted on

Final Project: Up and Running

In light of the realization that I still hadn’t published my supplementary Google Earth supporting website and that Professor Ross mentioned in class that he needs us to publish everything so he can review it, I have published my website in its close to final form. As the final product is now due Monday April 15th, my website will be up and operational until the final due date and I will continue to make edits until that time, so keep visiting the site as small changes will be continuously made. The dropbox function for Wix which I used last week to attach my Google Earth map worked excellent. After a trial run, I am pretty happy with how things turned out, however, while exploring my site I kept running in to bits of information I need to add or things that need to be changed which I had previously missed, so I’ll need to do a little bit of work to get my website, particularly my Google Earth map in final form. If you would like to visit my supplementary site, follow the hyperlink provided. There you will find my Google Earth map. As we are all now in the late stages of this project, I would appreciate any feedback, comments, or concerns anyone might have about the website. Enjoy!

2 responses to “Final Project: Up and Running

  1. anje

    I think it would be a good idea to have a link back to your Omeka site on the Wix site.

Leave a comment